The Vine Schools Trust is a multi-academy trust and is the accountable body for all twenty three of its schools. Therefore, the overarching responsibility for the governance of the Trust and its schools lies with the Vine Board of Directors.  They fulfil the three core functions of governance:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

To enable the Directors to fulfil their responsibility eight regional Local School Boards work on their behalf and undertake delegated local governance of between two and four schools.  Community Boards in each school enable local support and provide information to enable good governance.

The key principle is that all three Boards together with Executive Leaders will provide an aspect of governance the other cannot as set out in this chart.

This model of governance is undertaken under delegated responsibility. For full details see below.

Local School Board Membership and Register of Interests – From 1st January 2023

Mrs J TaylorChair of Local Governing BodyTrust01/01/2023NoneNone
Ms C EpsomLocal GovernorTrust01/01/2023
Ms R EverettLocal GovernorTrust01/01/2023NoneNone
Ms L DaleLocal Governor Trust01/01/2023Howbridge CE Junior School
Ms K SiggeryLocal GovernorTrust01/01/2023Headteacher at Burrsville, part of the Reach2 Academy Trust.None
Mrs K JonesExecutive HeadteacherEx Officio by Vitrue01/01/2023NoneHusband is a member of another Vine Schools Trust LSB

Local School Board Members Attendance From 1st January 2023

Full NameRole
Mrs J TaylorChair of Local Governing Body
Ms C EpsomLocal Governor
Ms R EverettLocal Governor
Ms L DaleLocal Governor
Mrs K SiggeryLocal Governor
Mrs K JonesExecutive Headteacher